Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Manonfire

Has any one had terrible acne that the regimen has cleared up ?.

yes, i had terrible acne. i had cysts on almost every part of my face. BUT it didn't clear me up completely. i'd still break out every once and a while. that was definitely fine with me, tho. the results and relief i got from the regimen were well worth those few breakouts.

Guest Timehealsall

inyaden did you scar from your cysts?

Mine was pretty bad. Not covered, but really severe individual huge cysts, and it worked.

Hope you are doing okay manonfire.

I had terrible acne (cysts and pustules all over my face, chest and back), and the regimen has cleared it up about 85%. My skin isn't perfect now--I still get clogged pores and the occasional pimple, I have a fair amount of scarring, and I have blotchy, uneven skin tone--but I haven't had any big inflamed pimples for about a month, knock on wood. I've been using the regimen for 5 or 6 months. I would say stick with it, use the AHA+, take vitamins & supplements and drink as much water as you possibly can. :)

inyaden did you scar from your cysts?

yes i scarred. mainly on my inner cheeks. i'd classify them as moderate, but i used to be on a retinoid, and i think that helped to greatly reduce my scarring. i also have hyperpigmentation. i try to cover it with makeup.

There are a few things that need to be taken into consideration when you look for one of these acne products to reduce and repair the scarring. Consider how severe your scarring is, whereabouts on your face you have it and how long it has been left for. All these factors are going to have importance in how you make your decision, so be informed and shop smartly to make sure that you choose wisely and are going to get the best acne scar treatment products.

Guest Timehealsall