Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Rob*

Anyone ever tried doing NOTHING about their acne?

Today I woke up and just wondered what would happened if I did not try to do anything about my acne--meaning not using anymore creams and moisturizers.

I have had bad acne for 10 years now (from 15-25 years old). I went on 3 courses of Accutane, but it still didnt get rid of it. Now I am left wondering at the age of 25 why the fuck I still get this shit. I watch my diet and I am careful of the moisturizers I use. I have been using Benzaclin cream(benzyol peroxide 5%) for 4-5 years now. I have also Used Cliniderm moisturizer since i started my accutane treatment 9 years ago.

Here's my solution for stopping this acne mess--NOT USING ANYMORE ACNE PRODUCT SHIT. I am going all natural, meaning I shower and then I put nothing on. I wonder why I even bother using moisturizer, i'm just gonna let that shit dry out, and I suggest you all do the same. Why put moisturizer on when your skin is already oily, it makes no sense at all. And I'm done with that benzaclin shit too.

What do you guys think of this? Has anyone ever tried stopping everything and just seeing how it goes. I will continue to watch my diet and only eat foods that wont make me break out. I will report back on this in a weeks time. Peace.

Rob

I started this a while ago. My skin improved but i'm far from clear yet. I'm experimenting with diet changes at the moment too. I think it's because moisturizers have so many chemicals and stuff in them. My skin is drier but I do think it helped.