Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
KatiKat

Peer Pressure and Accutane!

Hi!

For two years I refused to go on accutane because I was afraid of developing depression. I am a nursing student and I cannot afford to have something as pointless as depression get in the way of my future. I was afraid of suicide, because lets face it, living in NYC isn't the easiest thing in the world. I didn't want to go on birth control because I feared the mood swings and the weight gain. But most importantly, I couldn't afford to pay for this ridiculous drug that was only going to ruin my liver and have me standing on the roof of some building threatening to jump off!

After years of being nagged by my friends (who have used accutane) to do something serious about my acne I decided to drink the poison.

Here I am, 20 days into my treatment and my face has not looked better in three years!

I am on 10 mg of isotrentinoin. I bought a 14 month supply (I am taking it everyday for a year and then I would take 10 mg every other day or every 3 days) and I paid no more than 50 dollars for it all! So far I am unbelievably happy with the results.

I am expecting to break out sometime in the near future, but I honestly don't mind. My lips are chapped, I dont mind. My mood is stable.

So I just wanted to introduce myself and say that I hope I had done this sooner to prevent any scaring

Edited by KatiKat

Hi there. Good luck with your Accutane course!

I'm a week into mine...dry as!

I am on 10 mg of isotrentinoin. I bought a 14 month supply (I am taking it everyday for a year and then I would take 10 mg every other day or every 3 days) and I paid no more than 50 dollars for it all! So far I am unbelievably happy with the results.

Hi!