Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
lameleah

What to try first?

I'm studying food and nutrition science in uni for the first year, so in fact i should not be the one to ask this type of question.. but what to try out first?

i believe there is a corelation between acne and nutrition. as im new here and there is a LOT of information around here, its kinda confusing about what should be eaten, or tried first to keep acne away. im SO sick of acne!

any suggestions?

Personally I'd start with a fast and start adding foods back in out of process of elimination, but for some that's a big step to take for their first time.

Maybe eliminating milk for a while? A lot of people have intolerances to milk that cause their skin to break out and take that out first.

thanks lyssa. yeah i dont drink milk at all and i eat healthy - lots of veggie, fruits and soy too, trying to cut off high GI food and sweet now.

yet some people says even tomatoes or soy alone could cause them acne.. which is weird. no offense, but how could they tell? should i start with certain type of diet such as paleo diet?

Soy is garbage, there's plenty of evidence of the dangers of soy. It's not real food.

Paleo style diets are the only thing that actually clears people up here. The winning formula is to avoid sugar and eat real veggies and fats. If you stick to that you can see results real fast and everything will make sense.

Soy is garbage, there's plenty of evidence of the dangers of soy. It's not real food.

Asians have been eating soy for centuries and they aren't keeling over. There was even a thread recently about how Okinawans were the healthiest people in the world.

Paleo style diets are the only thing that actually clears people up here. The winning formula is to avoid sugar and eat real veggies and fats. If you stick to that you can see results real fast and everything will make sense.