Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
californiaEstie

My arms look diseased and it's all my fault.

Ok so I guess I erased this earlier haha. Basically I've been picking my arms for 7+ years and I make them so much worse than they have to be. Keratosis Pilaris SUCKS ASS.

Edited by bek_cogent

Congratulations on taking this step to stop picking! Just by wanting to stop you are braver than most.

I looked at your pictures, and your arms look fine to me! it almost looks like you had maybe two mosquito bites or something but otherwise they looked perfectly normal. Not diseased at all! So I hope that maybe it makes you feel better to hear that your arms look fine!

I would suggest that you start reading about Body dysmorphic disorder (BDD). Maybe you have something like this with your arms--you imagine them to be disgusting and horrifying, and imagine that other people are grossed out by them, but its really not as bad as you think

YOU AND YOUR ARMS ARE BEAUTIFUL!

I wish you the best of luck in stopping picking. I am 3 weeks pick free myself so dont hesitate to ask me any questions or just vent about anything. I'm here!

Congratulations on taking this step to stop picking! Just by wanting to stop you are braver than most.

I looked at your pictures, and your arms look fine to me! it almost looks like you had maybe two mosquito bites or something but otherwise they looked perfectly normal. Not diseased at all! So I hope that maybe it makes you feel better to hear that your arms look fine!

I would suggest that you start reading about Body dysmorphic disorder (BDD). Maybe you have something like this with your arms--you imagine them to be disgusting and horrifying, and imagine that other people are grossed out by them, but its really not as bad as you think

YOU AND YOUR ARMS ARE BEAUTIFUL!---> :)