Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Ok so I am a teacher (maths and science) and I have been looking for a job. I have been on 4 interviews so far, but although I am qualified and experienced etc. I feel I am not getting the job because of acne. I have been on the regimen (BP + AHA) for quite a while now and I would say it has reduced my acne by 90%. But...I still usually have atleast 1 active pimple, and for me, even the smallest pimple leaves a red/dark spot for weeks. So my face looks very uneven.

This one interview I went on, the Principal kept staring at my 1 pimple, it was crazy. He was probably wondering how come I still have acne when I am not a teenager anymore. But doesn't he know 1 out of 5 adult women still suffers from acne?

I seriously don't know what to do...I am actually thinking of changing my career and learning something in computers. I feel like I should go into a career where I can sit behind a computer and do my work and people won't judge me based on my looks...

I love teaching but what's the use when no one will hire me...

My options are:

To take accutane...and risk all the side-effects....

OR

Change my career...

I would not reccomend giving up your dream because of acne. But it's your life, and ultimately up to you. Also, are you sure it's because of your acne? Many people are having a hard time finding jobs right now, not saying you are wrong, but just something to think about...

Good luck, and I hope you find happiness. :)