Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Quocy04

I NEED ADVICES & HELP!!!!!!

I'm new at this scar stuff and i was wondeing if you could see my pixs and tell me what kinda scars i have and what is the best Method for me to use. I want a method thats easy to use and soemthing that wont cost ALOT, like something I can do at home. PLZ PLZ PLZ PLZ PLZ Give me some advices! :ph34r:

PIX

PIX2

PIX3

PIX4

PIX5

PIX6

PIX7

PIX8

From looking at the pictures, it looks to me as if you mainly have red marks, with some mild indentation. It looks as though you have a couple of small ice picks and some minor rolling scars. I think your skin will respond well to relatively cheap treatments smile.gif

To improve and normalise your overall skin tone (which will make redness and hyperpigmentation less noticeable), look into:

- lactic acid peels

- puredeming intense gel (both available from HERE)

For ice pick scarring, the procedures that are effective are quite expensive. You could look into:

- skin needling

- punch excision

- TCA cross

You can perform TCA cross yourself but it can be dangerous so I wouldn't advise it.

For rolling scars, home treatments again are limited. You might want to look into:

- microdermabrasion kits

- TCA peels

or if you decide to look into surgery, research the following:

- smoothbeam

- needling

- subcision.

Hope this is helpful. Check out the FAQ at the top of the board for lots of good advice and links.

It really looks like you have mostly red marks and maybe some very shallow scarring.

You can allow time to improve the red marks, which is the cheapest and safest option, or you can opt for peels done weekly to fade the red marks quicker.

I wouldn't advise treating any of the scars right now since they seem very shallow. From the pics, I'm not even sure you have any indents. You will be able to tell if you have indents after the red marks are gone and treat them accordingly.