Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
BluFFMastA

Me, Myself and Accutane

Hello Everyone! :D

I'm a new member at this site, and thought it would be a good idea to also take part and keep a track of my Accutane Journey.

Today is Day 1 of my treatment ..... I really hope this works as I have been a long-time victim of persistent, annoying acne and have tried everything possible to get rid of it. I've read all the info booklets and stuff online about this medicine so let's see what happens.

I hope to update this thread from time to time. Thanks for the support in advance friends, and good luck to you all on your way to clear, beautiful skin. :)

good luck with your course!! I'll be a few days behind you so will be checking in on your progress!

good luck with your course!! I'll be a few days behind you so will be checking in on your progress!

Sounds good..sorry for the long delay in posting. I was quite busy actually the last 2 weeks. I am a teacher, so I was busy tutoring some summer school kids, but that's over now. Plus I do admit, I was a bit sidetracked watching episodes of How I Met Your Mother..haha that show is hilarious!

Anyways, back on topic.. the first 3-4 days I had mild-severe headaches and an upset stomach. By the first week, I noticed small acne formations around my chin and a little on my cheeks but nothing major.

Going into Week 2, I see a little clearing, however I'm pretty sure this is the calm before the storm..i.e. I'm expecting a breakout soon.