Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
imperfection free

Redness and pores!! Please help!! *pics*

Hi everyone. I am new to this site..I am 23 year old.. i have oily and red skin.. and i have been feeling like in the hell for the last three or four years..

I used to not care my skin at all until i started to develop zits (small white bumps) around my cheeks and my side chins when i was a sophomore (2006)... and i had frequent breakouts.. this situation lasted for a long time then i started to care how i look as i was sick of being laughed at by even a good friend!! I was an outgoing guy who loves sports and is sociable but this shit kept me in my house for most of my time and i even cant look at other people when talking to them... Okay back to my problems.. so i ended up to going to a beauty club to have the bumps picked by a probably unlicensed aesthetician, and i really doubted their products, which were used on my face, were substandard and irritated my skin very badly..i think it was about 2006.. since then I have had red faces which is really embarrassing!! I am not sure if my skin is sensitive but it get red very easily.

Recently i have started regulating my diet and excersising regularly.. I think diet really helps and i have less oily skin and i also use salicylic acid contained cleanser to clean my face twice a day, using baking soda twice a week.. and i have less frequent breakouts..

Sooo my problem is that the redness seems like staying forever and i really get bothered by the big, i would say, HUGE, pores on my face!!! Everything i see myself in the mirror,, i wanna cry and ask why this happens to me. It is ruining my life. And there are small white chuck coming out when i squeeze the pores.. I know... NO SQUEEZE as it only enlarges the pores... but......yes, they just come back everyday!!