Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sanderella24

Revlon Color stay.

Ivory might not be pink enough, though. This line of foundations seem to run warm - yellow and peach. Unfortunate for those with cool skin tones because it's a great foundation! Their lightest color is also too dark for pale skin as Vampireninja vouched for

Color Stay smells bad and feels bad on. :( I tried it once and threw out the bottle right away.

I've been using colorstay for a few years, I feel it's pretty good. I'm pale with yellow undertones and use Buff... it matches my skin perfectly in winter (need to switch now that it's summer and I have a little more of a glow). I have the opposite problem, most all pale foundations run too pink for me!

I've been using colorstay for a few years, I feel it's pretty good. I'm pale with yellow undertones and use Buff... it matches my skin perfectly in winter (need to switch now that it's summer and I have a little more of a glow). I have the opposite problem, most all pale foundations run too pink for me!

Lol same here. Before I started using ColorStay almost everything was too pink. Unfortunate for those with pink tones but I can't lie when I say I'm so happy these foundations run yellow!

That's odd that it smelled bad, Wynne :confused:. I've never noticed the smell but I do use it with rose water - is it possible that it went bad some how?

Lol same here. Before I started using ColorStay almost everything was too pink. Unfortunate for those with pink tones but I can't lie when I say I'm so happy these foundations run yellow!

That's odd that it smelled bad, Wynne :confused:. I've never noticed the smell but I do use it with rose water - is it possible that it went bad some how?

It had a floral scent I couldn't stomach. Perhaps that's because it was the soft flex version. Wow, it was way too strong a scent!

I think colorstay smells like iron :shrug: