Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
newbly

went to the derm today, came out with alot of

I have mild/modereate acne. I have been using benzamycin for about 2 months now. With eh results. so today i went to the derm and she gave me differn, Minocycline, and more benzamycin. She told me to apply the benza in the morning, take mino twice aday and differn at night. Ive been reading some post's about differn and retin-a. Sounds pretty scary with all the horror stories about the intial breakout. What are your opinons on the following routine and medications. Ive alot of positive stuff about mino and soso stuff about benza. The differn on the other hand seems like everyone hates this stuff. She told me i didnt need Accu. What do you guys think?

Everybody is different, so don't be let down by other people's comments on those medicines. It may work well for you. Good luck!

Thanks smoyle, I needed to hear that lol. I did a search of Differin and wow it did not make me to happy. Even there websites said an initial breakout is going to happen. These next couple of weeks is going to suck, I also had some cool stuff planned. Everyone is coming back to baton rouge, lsu is about to start again. ill just suck it up and forwarn my friends about the storm that is brewing on my face. Argh you acne.

Have you talked to your derm about accutane? I was forcefed similar crap by my derm years ago - and those creams that he prescribed did nothing but overdry my face, cause slight scarring, and did not cure my cystic acne. Oh, the antibiotics. I went on an endless cycle of using an antibiotic and waiting 2 months for it to start working, then after it kicked in I would become resistant to it. ON to the next antibiotic....wash, rinse, repeat. With accutane I got clear skin with few side effects....if I had to do it over I would gone to a different doc and get accutane...it really was a miracle drug for me.