Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
ManicDepression

Questions about fillers

hi guys

I ve got a couple of persistant shallow rolling scars (about 5mm diameter) which i dont think will disappear without a clinical assistance. I dont wanna undergo any kind of surgery or laser, but a filler may do the trick, so i ve got a few question for those who have an experience concerning fillers, since i m a total newbie. I dont know why but the idea of a filler repulsed me, maybe because it basically dont solve the problem, but now we have access to permanent fillers, right?...

1 - Does it become hard within your skin once injected? or is it natural looking, for example if you smile and stretch your skin, will a "bump of filler" appear?

2 - How long does it last, compared to what the doctor says? To those who have had non permanent filler (that lasts for 4 or 5 years or whatever), do you really feel that it had lasted the announced time?

3 - Are there any risks?

4 - Can we refill a scar if it is still indented after a few weeks, and can we remove the filler in case there is a problem?

5 - What makes you choose between a permanent and a non permanent filler? Do you choose a non permanent in case your scar would naturally fill with the years?

6 - What filler gave you satisfaction?

Thanx for the link Tamara

Meet Pete: price doesnt matter to me, i just want to feel good about myself again. I m sure fat transfert is worth considering, i m just doubtful about the reliability in time. I could get a filler injection in france or canada, i guess this enlarge choice and prices range

Can anyone with experience specifically answer my question?

I've had collagen--very temporary, doesn't work well.

Restylane-worked ok, my scar is fairly deep.

Both fillers feel firm afterwards, but are pretty pliable. For me, Restylane gave a bluish tint for a few days aftewards.

For me they looked pretty natural, but not a permanent solution.