Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
cool-n-confused

Are my scars getting worse?

Hmm. They don't look worse to me. Retin A takes awhile to see the results... how long have you been using it so far?

I have been using it for 8 months. But those before and after pictures are from like 1 month apart...around. the first picture of the "after" section is the one i took today.

I have been using it to control my acne. I think it is getting undercontrol now but now i am worried about scars. Even tho I dont have big pimples comming out now....I am still seeing that i am developing new scars... i dont know how I dont know why. I used BP once for spot treatment the other day and it burned so much on my skin and then there was a scar...i think its because the retin a has thinned my skin so much that its too sensitive for BP.

I just cant stand my skin getting worse....

Edited by cool-n-confused

will my skin improve more with retin a?

and trust me, these pictures dont do justice. Today when I applied a moisturizer with spf in the morning... my skin looked very oily and wow you could see all the small icepick scars that are on both sides of my cheeks. It looked so nasty that I am afraid that If I go outside on a sunny day (summer is comming up) and i start sweating...my face will look horrible. When its dry is when it looks its best.

Is that the same with everyone else? Oily/shiney skin makes scars look so much bad.

when the small icepick scars are dry, it just looks like large pores on my face... which isnt that bad since im a guy but when its shiney is when it looks horrible. Do you think retin a will fix these small icepicks? (u cant see them in the picture...well u can barely see them.)

Also I really cant afford another big scar. I have like 4 or 5 big scars on my face and it is starting to look really bad. I didnt mind 1 or 2 but now its getting even bad.