Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Guest whirly bird

kill acne+great skin tone

Guest whirly bird

where to begin...

well, i can start out by introducing myself i suppose. i am new to the site but have been reading it inside and out for quite a while now. i love that there is a place where people can share their experiences in dealing with this monster called acne. this monster has plagued me since i was a sophomore in high school. to be more specific, i have dealt with white heads, black heads, normal pimples (the ones that actually hurt) and a few cystic pimples from time to time. i am just out of college now, and in the time between my first outbreak and now i have tried a lot of products. to give you some idea, i used proactiv, murad, neutrogena, clean and clear, and some doctor prescribed topicals. it is very depressing when going from product to product, because i would get my hopes up thinking that this product could be the one. it's funny now watching the murad advertisement on tv. i was absolutely sold listening to the Dr. explain how the product soothes skin and gives you an incredible acne free skin tone. i would look forward to watching it again and again cause it gave me hope that there was finally something like this on the market. but again, disappointment. i cannot watch the commercial without feeling sick to my stomach, because i know how many people will see it, buy it, and feel what i felt: shock, dispair, even a sense of betrayal.

all that to say...this.