Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
BrittneyCrabtree

Using a new cream. Any advice/ perspective?

I was perscribed differin and benzaclin about a month ago, and so far have been only using the differin cream.

(I am skeptical about benzaclin because I have never used it before, and I am unframiliar with benzoyl peroxide products as a whole. I have heard it prolonges the post secondary marks.)

So I have started with using differin as a spot treatment at night.

It's been 4 weeks and the forth week (this one) I have been pretty depressed due to a huge outbreak on my cheeks. I've always had problems with acne on my cheeks, but it seems this has made it worse. They are pretty big, swollen but not cystic. I'm wondering if it's just the cream clearing from the inside of my pores then out?

Does anyone have any advice.

Should I give this cream a chance still or quit using it? Maybe add the benzaclin....?

So far I use a basic sylicic acid cream wash on my face (2%)

aloe vera gel, and a sensitive skin moisturizer with SPF 15.

Edited by BrittneyCrabtree

I was perscribed differin and benzaclin about a month ago, and so far have been only using the differin cream.

(I am skeptical about benzaclin because I have never used it before, and I am unframiliar with benzoyl peroxide products as a whole. I have heard it prolonges the post secondary marks.)

It's been 4 weeks and the forth week (this one) I have been pretty depressed due to a huge outbreak on my cheeks. I've always had problems with acne on my cheeks, but it seems this has made it worse. They are pretty big, swollen but not cystic. I'm wondering if it's just the cream clearing from the inside of my pores then out?

Should I give this cream a chance still or quit using it? Maybe add the benzaclin....?