Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Nilou

Tca peeling and beautyskin light?

Hi everyone,

Just wanted to know your opinion about the following:

Last wednesday i had a tca peeling done and i am now peeling it's almost gone. And i would like to use the beautyskin light BUT would it be harmful??

Really need some info about this matter asap, thank you

Hi everyone,

Last wednesday i had a tca peeling done and i am now peeling it's almost gone. And i would like to use the beautyskin light BUT would it be harmful??

Hey, im not a professional with the use of lights, though i definitely plan to use them a few days post peel esp if they are red/yellow ones. they should really help your healing - they do after a lot of other treatments :)

Haha, wow, I wanted to post this EXACT same question.

Technically only UV radiation should cause pigmentation to occur, and since the beautyskin doesn't really emit much of that it would be fine. But I would wear sunscreen while using it to be safe.

Technically only UV radiation should cause pigmentation to occur, and since the beautyskin doesn't really emit much of that it would be fine. But I would wear sunscreen while using it to be safe.

and if it does, you'll look live you've been away on a nice holiday :)

Hhaha, that is very coincidental!! Was it just lingering in your mind or are u in the same situation as i am?

Hmmmm i get what your saying BUT the userguide of beautyskin does state that one should not have anything smeared on the face ....correct me if i am wrong though

Edited by Nilou

Hi everyone,

Hey, im not a professional with the use of lights, though i definitely plan to use them a few days post peel esp if they are red/yellow ones. they should really help your healing - they do after a lot of other treatments :)

Thank you for your reply :) How long exactly is 'a few days post peel'??

Hi everyone,

Thank you for your reply :) How long exactly is 'a few days post peel'??