Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

i have a question, i just started taking pantothenic acid(B5) and b-complex, also vitamins a,c,d,e and zinc. i started all of them the same day and also started megadosing the pantothenic acid the same day, i have found out i got synthetic pantothenic acid i beleive, its just calcium pantothenate not d-calcium pantothenate, the brand is NOW. its the second day and my kidneys are hurting i dont know what it is but they have been all day and yesterday, is it because i am megadosing synthetic b5 or maybe beacuse i started all these vitamins the same day? also can you megadose more than 1 vitamin at a time? hopefully someone can help me out thanks.

anyone please my face is getting better but my kidneys feel worse so i dont want to stop but idk if ima die or get real messed up

idk I'm no doctor but have you stayed on the same diet and everything?

Are the meds the only thing you added/changed?

In my opinion thats a lot of meds to be taking, but there are a lot of people on here that do the same thing.. so idk.

Sorry about this post being less than informative, but lol sometimes just getting a reply on your thread will get other's attention.. so hopefully someone with knowledge replies

best of luck!

I'll pray that your kidneys don't fail!!

they are definitely vital body organs!

Edited by mslily009

im takin all those and minocycline i dont kno what to do tho my kidneys feel like a burning sensation sometimes then feels like a have a kidney stone, im only 19 so idk. thanks tho i appreciate you trying to help and get attention to my post. =)

I'd drop all the supplements. Your kidneys (and liver!!) are already trying to process the minocycline; that's enough at one time. Megadosing isn't the wisest move, especially not multiple supplements at once.