Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
jdenisse

AHA products or Other Acne Marks Reducers?

I recently went to a Grocery Store that sells organic foods and I stumbled upon a product call Age Spot Care. It says it contains "10% Aplha Hydroxy Acids". I decided not to buy it yet because I was hoping someone on here has tried it and if it has worked well on them. I don't want to order Dan's AHA because I don't want to order online right now, so I want to find the best AHA that I could get in the stores. I have been using the regimen for about 2 months now, once at night for 4 days and twice a day at least 2 or three days a week. My skin ,overall, looks good but I still have those annoying red marks. Does anyone know a good AHA I could get at the stores or something I could get at the stores that gets rid of or reduces the red marks? I did ask a similar question before this but didn't specify that I DON'T WANT TO BUY ONLINE and everyone kept telling me to get the AHA on here. So please don't refer me to Dan's AHA. Thanks in advance for any help.

Hi jdenisse,

I have only tried Dan's AHA. However, many people seem to like "Alpha Hydrox AHA Enhanced Lotion." I believe it is sold at local drug stores (Walgreens, etc). Like I said, I haven't tried it, but a lot of people love it.

The link below has reviews of the product:

http://www.acne.org/alpha-hydrox-aha-enhanced-lotion-reviews/234/page1.html

I hope this helps!

EDIT: Admins, why can't I link? jdenisse, please copy and paste the link into your browser and it should work.

Edited by Dan Fan

Thank you very much. We just recently added a Walgreens here so I will have to check it out.

Edited by jdenisse