Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
joeyci91

Gov suppresing supplements

Check this out. It explains how there are bills that if made laws will outlaw the distribution of supplements, or take their potency down to levels that wouldn't even help a mouse.

[http://www.healthfreedomusa.org/?p=5371

There's an option here to send an E-mail to your senators and congressmen. The more people that do this the better.

Ok that link should be right now. I'm a newb though so it still may be incorrect. If it is copy and paste.. it's really important info

[Moderator edit: This pertains to acne supplements as well. I added in this part to make it apply to the Nutrition and Holistic Health/Acne board]

Edited by joeyci91
allowing topic to stay with edit

Maybe everybody already knows all about this.. I thought it was a big deal when I found out that the FDA and politicians in their pocket are conspiring to make supplementation illegal. If you don't want this to happen you should really check out this site. (For some reason my links don't work.. i'm doing all it says so idk why.. but copy and paste that into your toolbar..) to me it seems very important.. sorry if i posted in the wrong place though.. i'm still getting used to the boards

I may be misunderstanding the issue here, but I think it would probably be a good thing if supplements were regulated, as from my understanding supplement manufacturers can currently put all sorts of mysterious pixie dusts in their supplements that may do nothing or even be harmful.