Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
hiding from the world

New to acne.org, just ordered Exposed...

Hi I'm new to acne.org, so happy to find people suffering from the same crappy skin as me. I had typical teenage acne as a kid now I'm 25 and I've been suffering with cystic acne for nearly 5 years. I haven't ever seen a derm because they're so expensive and there aren't any in my area. Last year I finally broke down and saw a physican's assistant who gave me a rx for antibiotics. They helped for a bit but once they were gone a few months later the cysts were back. My skin problems have kept me from living a normal life for so long. I can't hold a job I hate leaving my house I isolate myself from everyone because I'm so embarrassed about how I look. I've even had complete strangers ask what is wrong with my face or what happened: totally mortifying. I've tried nearly every product from the drug store and proactiv with little to no success. I just ordered the Exposed Skin Care system, hopefully it will have a long and lasting positive effect for me, I feel so very helpless.

Hi there, hiding from the world!

I hope the Exposed Skin Care system works for you. And, in the mean time, you've found a great place to share knowledge, advice, and stories, and find information and support.

Welcome to Acne.org! : )

I hope the Exposed Skin Care system works for you. And, in the mean time, you've found a great place to share knowledge, advice, and stories, and find information and support.

Thanks for the warm welcome : ) I'm hoping Exposed does the trick too, I don't know anyone personally that's tried it but I'll be sure to pass along my review. This place is a godsend, so happy to finally have a place to not feel so ostracized, instead accepted and understood. Still figuring the message board out though.