Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Whats up everybody,

My name is Mike, 18 years old. All throughout Junior high and high school i had what i would describe as consistent moderate acne, sometimes severe, depending on the day. It never really affected my social life, I always was popular and had great friends. However, I never had any luck with girls because of my acne. Throughout the 6n years or so of this acne I tried everything from proactive, prescription gels, creams and other pills, none of which provided a permanent solution to my acne. When I graduated high school, I wanted a fresh start and I chose to take accutane. I debated for about a week on this decision and finally decided to take the chance. It was the best decision of my life to date. I was on 40 mg of accutane for 4 and a half months. At the time, I was about 5'11'' and 160 lbs. I also took a B-to-Zinc vitamin once a day and a fish oil capsule twice a day. My symptoms at the time included being really tired and it was difficult for me to participate in sports, which was really difficult since I am athletic. After about 1 month I noticed a flare up in my acne. At about 3 months I started having blackheads just fall out of my face and I could physically see all the acne being "pushed" out of my face i guess. By the time I ended the accutane, I had only a few pimples which disappeared after a couple more weeks. When I went to college last August, I was as confident as ever. This past year was the best year of my life, I met so many great people and my luck with girls has changed for the better. I see accutane as the main reason for this. Since coming off the medicine I have maybe had 5 pimples over the past 9 months. I just wash my face 2x a day and apply a general cream to specific problem areas I used to have. I used to visit this site all the time when I was on accutane. This is first time since last August I have visited this site, mainly because I haven't had to.