Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Guest retired

Quinoderm 5%

Guest T.M.

I've nearly run our of Dans gel and thought I'd look for a replacement as I'm out of work at the minute and Dans gel is a touch pricey for me at this time. I've always liked the thought of being able to nip down to Boots if I ran out. Was thinking about getting Panoxyl gel but can remember not really liking this a long time ago. Saying that it was before I used this regimen and was using it without moisturiser so I'm sure it would have been different this time. Anyway I went with the Quinoderm and have been pleasently surprised. Its a cream so it takes a bit of getting used to but it sinks in easily enough once you get used to it. It doesn't take as long as Dans which takes agood few mimutes for me to sink in. The smell is powerful but I don't mind it to be honest. I've been using BP for over 10 years so I don't know how well this would agree with some who are just starting out as it is 5% but its been fine for me with no dryness at all. I do use a good moisturiser though.

All in all I happy and am pleased I've found an alternative to Dans. I've only been using it a week so may I update my progress in a month or two but alls good at the moment. At under a fiver for 50g it not a bad deal if it works for you.

Edited by T.M.

I've used Quinoderm 5% and also had good results. The only downside i experienced was it turned my skin extremely pink.

Quinoderm facewash, however, i would not recommended. I had good results at first, but then it started breaking me out.

I find this way to strong for my face as above poster said, it also makes my face Pink/Red sore, However on my chest and back acne seems to be fine :)

Guest T.M.