Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Blueberries

My Retin-A/ Doxycycline Log!!! (pictures)

Hi everyone! This is my first time making a log here at Acne.org. I wanted to do so because I would not only like to see my own progress, but if my treatment goes well, I was hoping others may be encouraged to try whatever I may! I'm 20 years old, a college student, and have had acne the last 10 years of my life. At just 10 I sprout my first pimples! What the heck? Oh well.

Ok, so bit of a backstory here...

My acne was flaring up a quite a lot, so I decided to go to my nearest Whole Foods (love their stuff) to grab some natural acne products. I invested quite a bit of money (for a college student!) in:

MyChelle White Cranberry Cleanser

MyChelle Clear Skin Serum

I began to use those products. Bear in mind, I am the type who ALWAYS washes her face before going to bed at night, very careful not to rest my chin in my hands, basically, a freak about my skin because of how constant my breakouts are. About 3 or 4 days in, I noticed I was breaking out quite a bit in the chin area. I wondered, "is this normal?" and called the MyChelle customer service line. I was told that natural products sometimes give you an intial breakout that can last up to 6 weeks or so. Ok, I thought, no big deal.