Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
BlackTechRsxS

Acne for 9 Straight Years. Please Help.

Hey guys,

Sorry I'm new to this so if I'm posting on the wrong page lemme know.. Basically I'm just checkin' in to see if anyone has any miracles out there for me. I am a 21 year old in college Basically since I was 13 years old, I've had acne every single day of my life. I haven't gone a single day without it since 13. Anyways I try not to worry about it, although the past few years it has consumed my life more and more to the point where I've decided to look elswhere besides the derms, OTC stuff, etc. I've tried everything... at least I think. Duac, Minocycline, Tazorac, Neo-Benz, Differin, Proactive, Skin Id, Acne Free, all the Clean and Clear, and just about any over the counter product you can think of.. Again, I follow the instructions without hesitation, and have usually given these products the fair 8-12 weeks, with 0 results. I just got off Skin Id because it has made my face so red, itchy and unbearable that I couldn't use it any longer. Even if I took a few days off of it and then tried the regimen again, it would react the same way on my face. Needless to say I have pretty sensitive skin. I hit the gym at least once a day, eat plenty of fruits/veggies, tons of water, blah blah blah. Now, my face is starting to scar up and I'm getting pretty discouraged. I've also been reading a lot into crazy ways people have gotten rid of acne and have looked into them. I'm currently using Crest freaking toothpaste as a spot treatment, and drinking tons of green tea as well as applying it to my face.

Again, long story short, I'm looking for a miracle. I can live with everything about myself (body, health, personality, etc) but the one thing that kills all self confidence is my acne. If anyones got a miracle drug, let me know...asap. Thanks ladies n fellas a like.

I saw duac in that list but not the DKR...