Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Gatorade

college student on accutane

I'm about to start my second course of accutane. I'm a college student and I like to go out a lot, so when my dermatologist told me that I can't drink alcohol while on accutane I was a little upset. I generally like to have about 3 or 4 drinks when I go out.

Are there any girls in college who have continued to drink this amount while on accutane? Were your bodies negatively affected? I would appreciate some advice!

I'm about to start my second course of accutane. I'm a college student and I like to go out a lot, so when my dermatologist told me that I can't drink alcohol while on accutane I was a little upset. I generally like to have about 3 or 4 drinks when I go out.

Are there any girls in college who have continued to drink this amount while on accutane? Were your bodies negatively affected? I would appreciate some advice!

Just try to drink in moderation ... I have had a couple experiences drinking while on accutane and even if you limit your intake, it really takes a toll on your liver and you can definitely feel it the next day. Binge drinking is not worth it while you're on accutane.

My liver enzyme results took an adverse hit with alcohol consumption back when I took accutane. It's not worth it. Alcohol is not vital to your life or social life, just do without it for a few months while you're on Accutane.

I started accutane right before I went off to college last summer. I was pretty freaked out too about drinking. You'll be a bit more hungover the next day, but it never caused me any serious problems. You should about a week before your blood test though... your enzyme count will be all messed up and they won't give you your prescription.

I drank all the time on accutane (except for a week before blood tests) and my blood results were just fine.