Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Guest Rhebeka Waldron

cover-up and makeup suggestions.

Guest Rhebeka Waldron

So, I'm a 15 year old girl that has just started high school and my acne has went crazy. I've been using a lot of products, for about two months each. They work alright, but I think my cover-up might be a problem to the out breaks I've been having recently. I'm extremelyinsecure about the way my skin looks, so I try to cover it up as much as possible with makeup and I wish I didn't have to. My complexion was almost perfect before, but then I started middle school and it went completely down-hill. :snooty: I just need a good cover-up product that I can use to cover up some of the discolored skin that I have from little scars or pimples, yet not clog up my pores and make me break out really bad. Any suggestions, or advice? :think:

I've used Prescriptives concealer for years and years and years. They are known for matching skin tone very closely ... the one they recommended for me is a great match. I use a real small MAC brush and my magnifying mirror to gingerly work to cover all the 'spots.' Then everything else I put on my face is powder based, starting next with Clinique's 'Redness Solutions' yellow mineral powder, and then Bobbi Brown products including an all over 'base' powder, a little bronzer, a little blush, and a little powder eyeliner. Then it's Maybelline mascara and I'm done! Good luck with your routine, you'll find a process that's right for you, all the best, S4s

If you're only going to concentrate on spots then stick with using just a concealer and, at most, a translucent powder to set the concealer.

Try to use the absolute minimum you need so you don't make your acne worse! Makeup can start a bad cycle of breakouts and covering that's hard to stop unless you abandon the makeup. Wash it off as soon as you get home too, unless your skin is dry