Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
ofelia

Does Differin Help?

I'm a newbie on the board; thought I'd let any potential answerers know.

I have almost no acne on my forehead, but on my cheeks and hairline I have little bumps. The bumps are sometimes a little pink, mostly just the color of my cheeks. They're really unnoticeable except if they're in the wrong lighting. Then they look pretty terrible.

I would like to know if anyone knows what they are and how I could treat them. I've used Differin before as a spot treatment and it has worked pretty well. However, I've stopped using it in the past few years and am thinking of taking it up again. Salicylic acid is bad for me; I've gotten a rash on my cheeks from using it.

sounds like you have really mild non inflamed acne.

differin might be a good choice for you especially if you had results in the past.

usually it's prescribed to use all over your face, not as spot treatment, or in your case you would use it all over your affected area, like your cheeks. you'd want to use it all over because it's a preventative topical so it prevents new bumps, not just getting rid of pimples you have.

everyone's skin is different. differin did not work for me. but since you had success in the past, why not try it out again.

sounds like you have really mild non inflamed acne.

differin might be a good choice for you especially if you had results in the past.

usually it's prescribed to use all over your face, not as spot treatment, or in your case you would use it all over your affected area, like your cheeks. you'd want to use it all over because it's a preventative topical so it prevents new bumps, not just getting rid of pimples you have.

everyone's skin is different. differin did not work for me. but since you had success in the past, why not try it out again.