Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
flibble

parents not understanding

right, im 17. so im supposed to be mature but we all know that we never are.

i say mature, i dont mean that i still go around laughing at farts cos i dont, but as a person, as an adult im still immature, still ignorant to most of the things i'm supposed to know for day to day life as an adult.

Here's the thing. I am very self concious. i have light to moderate acne/spots on my cheeks.

as far as i'm concerned its very socially inhibiting. I dotn want to go anywhere, certainly not into school where i'll see all my friends. Now, they dont all have perfectly clear faces, but i never notice their spots, they all look great to me.

My face also gets very flaky, and dry. but sumtimes greasy at the same time, i dont understand it.

I use a moisturiser, but it seems to make it worse. i've been using clearsil for a few years now.

I ask my mum to get the stuff from tesco for me, and she says i could go and get it myself, but i hate going out, and i certainly hate having to buy spot things from shops because it makes me feel weird and defeated, and that the person behind the counter is sat there laughing at me and judging me.

as i live in the uk, getting Dan's stuff maybe dificult, having to order it and get it shipped accross to me. It could be done, but i feel if i ask my mum to pay for it with her credit card she'll just scoff and tell me im being stupid, or at least make me feel that way. So i found all the corresponding items in the uk, and gave her a list.

She didnt seem to care and didnt even try to empathise. I just wish she'd say "yes, ok, i'll do that first thing" and then actually remember to do it and bring them home the next day.

just so i know she actually cares. Because i always feel that there's no-one out there who does.