Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
aboodykiss

WHEY PROTEIN

Hi guys, I have been working out in the gym for about 4 months now. I started the gym with light acne (the usual 1 or 2 pimples a week), then one of the guys I trained with recommended I should buy Whey protein... So I decided to buy it, I carried on using it for 3 months or so and started to realise my acne became severe (woke up with like 5 new pimples a day). I didnt know it was from the protein shakes so i carried on drinking. My dad then heard they make acne worse so one day i came back from the gym only to realise he threw out my tub of protein.. now its been 1 week and my acne is recovering very well. Like they say... milk makes you break out really bad, whey = cheese = dairy.

good luck guys

try stop using protein shakes for like 2 weeks and youll see what i mean.

First of all, if you bought whey protein concentrate, then you may break out. In other words, whey protein isolate is the one that you should have chosen.

Whey protein "isolate" is a big yes to me. :P It's working wonderful. Generally, I drink this 3 times a week with out any problems!

In addition to whey protein isolate, it's known to be safe, and it does not contain harmful ingredient that may break you out. Choose a good brand, and you'll be all set.

So, I think you're being a pessimistic. ^^

Edited by EddieE

If someone threw out my protein, I'd probably kill them.

I drink whey on and off all the time. It has never had any impact on my skin positive or negative. Just think, next you can buy some creatine and your dad will throw it away because he think it's steroids or that it will destroy your kidneys. Lulz.

If someone threw out my protein, I'd probably kill them.