Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
vielleicht

Sea Buckthorn Oil.

Okay, so I've tried jojoba oil, & tea tree oil, and neither works for me.

I do also prefer these homeopathic/natural approaches rather than anything else.

[However, i've been using proactiv for the last 6 years, and it's just been getting worse lately].

I was watching Dr. Oz the other day, :P

And, he suggested sea buckthorn oil, for acne. I've tried looking for it, but I haven't found it in any holisitic stores.

Burdock root's another I heard about on tv, for the treatment of acne.

Has anyone ever tried either with any luck?

Edited by vielleicht

I took a lot of that stuff through a supplement called Omega 7. It didn't do much for me.

Oh really, it's sold that way?

I thought it was only sold in a topical form.

I took a lot of that stuff through a supplement called Omega 7. It didn't do much for me.

Oh really, it's sold that way?

I thought it was only sold in a topical form.

Yep, if you're interested:

Omega 7

Weleda makes a body oil which has sea buckthorn in it, if I remember correctly. I've used it, although not on my face. I thought it did help with some acne on my back. Smelled great, too. I would use it again if it were a little cheaper. I know there are some soaps out there, too -- Face Doctor, maybe? -- but I've never tried them.

Weleda makes a body oil which has sea buckthorn in it, if I remember correctly. I've used it, although not on my face. I thought it did help with some acne on my back. Smelled great, too. I would use it again if it were a little cheaper. I know there are some soaps out there, too -- Face Doctor, maybe? -- but I've never tried them.

I actually saw that at Target yesterday, but it had many other ingredients in it, and it said it was massaging oil.

idk, kinda scared to try it on my face now. :(