Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
bdonpowerlifter

Bowel Cleanse, liver flush

So I've been thinking about doing a bowel cleanse, I've heard 4 Total Cleanse is good, and then doing a liver flush. My question is do you think it will be beneficial since I am still pretty young (21 years old)? I feel like older people would have more success with it because they have many more years of junk inside of them. Also for those that have done either of these things, did you lose weight because of it? I'm really scared about losing weight because I'm already pretty light and I've been a weightlifter since sophomore yr of high school and really don't want to lose all of my hard work for something that might not even work. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

I did a bowel cleanse about a year back. Don't remember the exact product but I know I got it from the Vitamin Store in the mall. It didn't really clear up my face at all. However, I did stop farting for about a month after that. The flatulence soon returned and now I'm back to where I was then. I can honestly say I see no difference from this day to before I ever did the cleanse. Which is why I'm so hesitant to put my body through that again.

How much do you weigh and what is your diet like? I bodybuild / powerlift, and I know that sometimes we can get carried away eating the wrong stuff. Hell I went from 193 to 217 from August 09 - February 10 from concentrated eating.

These cleanses aren't going to get you the results you want.

How much do you weigh and what is your diet like? I bodybuild / powerlift, and I know that sometimes we can get carried away eating the wrong stuff. Hell I went from 193 to 217 from August 09 - February 10 from concentrated eating.

These cleanses aren't going to get you the results you want.