Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
jieun

new to Dan's products! Q's on localized acne

Hello All!

So I am new to Acne. org. Just discovered this wonderful site and I am learning a lot so far!

I have fairly nice skin and acne was never an issue for me until recently, I've been getting breakouts on a localized area of my cheeks. Now, I am not breaking out all over, only on certain areas and it has been stressing me out for awhile since I've always had clear skin.

I would like to start the regimen but I am afraid Dan's regimen is only for people who are really prone to acne. I am pretty clear all over except for one spot on both cheeks which is breaking out. I am afraid that his regimen might be too strong for me and once I start using it and eventually stop sometime in the future, it might cause me to break out again.

My first question is: Can BP be used as a spot treatment instead of the entire face? (like following the regimen, but instead of applying BP on entire face, just the troubled spots).

2. Let's say my skin clears up and I discontinue BP, would this cause my skin to be acne-prone? Do I have to continue using BP to stay clear?

3. Is it safe for someone with clear skin (with no acne problems) use the BP? (My friend has really clear skin and she wants to add the BP in her own regimen because she read alot of good reviews on it but not sure whether it will do the job).

Your feedbacks and opinions will be greatly appreciated! Thank you!! =)

I am really excited to join the community and hope I can be a great part of it.

Hello All!

So I am new to Acne. org. Just discovered this wonderful site and I am learning a lot so far!

I have fairly nice skin and acne was never an issue for me until recently, I've been getting breakouts on a localized area of my cheeks. Now, I am not breaking out all over, only on certain areas and it has been stressing me out for awhile since I've always had clear skin.