Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I'm a waitress and sometimes I work up to 10 hour shifts. Since I am running around all day, my makeup (bare minerals) sweats off i guess. Once in a while I'll re-apply once during a shift, but apparently thats bad (cause i don't blot) oops!

So my question is, how can I fix my face before re-applying makeup? Do I just use some toilet paper and blot? And if so, how often? Anyone have any suggestions on how I can keep my face looking well (while actually being well) during the day? Because, god help me, but I look like a MESS at the end of the day :(. It really sucks too because my co-worker is super hot, haha.

So any tips on how to "freshen up" at work would be extremely helpful!! thanks :)

I work as a delivery driver and also pull 10-hour shifts.

1) Look at the kind of makeup you're using. Is it oil free? What kind of coverage? My favorite is Neutrogena's healthy skin pressed powder. It's oil free. Some foundations/powders/bronzers/whatever you use may hold up longer than others.

2) Have you tried makeup primers? I don't use a primer, but primers can help your makeup stay in place for longer.

3) Estee Lauder makes a makeup refresher. It's a mist bottle that you spray (lightly) on your face to refresh your makeup. I used this during my senior prom and it worked. However, I can say nothing on how 'good' it is for your skin.

4) Clinique's pore minimizer instant perfector. This little cream goes on your skin before makeup. It makes pores less noticable and keeps oil at bay. However, it IS a makeup NOT a treatment so be sure to remove it thoroughly.