Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
andersoj

Self conscious male needs advice

Hi,

I've never used any form of make up before, but Ive had some pretty bad breakouts around my chin area that have left red marks that won't likely fade for quite some time. Rather than stress over them, I feel like a little makeup could take them out of sight and out of mind. The thing is that I don't think I have the balls to go into sephora or MAC, or even Macy's and have a make up girl assist me while everyone in the store is staring at me in disgust. So rather than do that I figure I'd be better off posting my picture on line, exposing myself to and the help of, thousands of strangers. :)

I would really appreciate it if some of you pros could tell me, based on my skin tone and condition, what product I should use. I don't care if my marks are completely invisible I just want a significant reduction of redness from a product that no one would ever tell I'm using and won't break me out.

Edited by andersoj

It really doesn't look like you need much coverage to be honest, so I would go with MAC's Mineralize Foundation SPF15 Loose and get a brush with that (the sponge that comes with the loose powder isn't great for applying your makeup).

If you have oily skin, I'd go with Murad's Oil Control Mattifer with SPF15. Absolutely controls oil nearly all day.

And a primer. Primer is worn before you apply your powder/liquid foundation and it just makes things go on a lot smoother (it diminishes the appearance that you're even wearing make-up in the first place). I like (and use) Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer in original.