Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
jetsfan12

Anybody have any comments on Dr. Rappaport in NJ?

Hi all. I am new here. I have been researching the site for about 2 months now and finally decided to become a member. Ok heres the deal. I have been off accutane for 9 months I have been using retin a micro .004 for about 4 months now and cant really tell if im seeing results. Also I have been using vitamins and c scape serum everyday. From looking at tons of pictures online I would say my scars are a 5, 10 being the worst. I went to Dr. Rappaport for his free consultation. Since I have rolling scars on my cheeks and some red marks that are indented he suggested first subsision, fraxel and then rolling all in the same visit. The cost was crazy but hey, what are you gonna do. My question is has anybody has any success with this guy or should i just keep my money and buy a nice motorcycle. Thank you all for your help, I really appreciate it.

I went to rappaort for subscision and fraxel.

My decision to do something about my acne scars came about quickly when I had some free time. So I didn't do much searching around. The other dermatologists I called had long waiting lists. One thing you can say about Rappaort, his operation is well run. It was easy to schedule an appointment with him. The more patients the more $, lol.

I think Rappaort is ok but as other have mentioned he's very expensive. He can be a bit brusque and some people don't like that. I have found other dermatologists to act similarly so I didn't care. If you're looking for a really empathetic doctor who will sit and talk with you he's not the one.