Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Shadowcloak

I'm stopping the Regimen

I'm a University student and I need find more time in my mornings and evenings, so I'm forced to stop using the regimen (among other things, but that has nothing to do with acne). I'm just wondering--my acne has a 'medium' severity--will I look back a few years and regret it? I'm good at not picking my pimples and such, but will simply having the acne occur damage my skin?

Also, this is kind of a side question; I'm researching dietary means of fighting acne, does anyone have any tips in that department?

There are many different "diet" camps out there.

The best most general advice I can offer :

- little to no processed food

- eat fish. ahi, salmon, tuna, mackerel, etc.

- less spices, the better. cook simple.

- if you like milk, switch to raw milk. otherwise, cut it all out.

- vegetables are good...

- get good animal protein from grass-fed or organic providers.

- less preservatives

- eat whole grain, less refined bread product

What you want to do is eat foods that your body can break down and use. You don't want to consume food that digests into a substance that will cause more complications.

Also, don't stop the regimen... You can multi-task... give it a shot...

Do not shower in extremely hot water, or hot water in general. Use water that is just above warm.

30 seconds - wash face (splash on water gently, wash the face for 10, splash water on again and get all cleanser off). Use medium temp water, not too hot, not too cold, but more towards cold rather than hot.

30 seconds - dry off gently by patting.

(for 5 minutes put on your clothes)

30 seconds - wash hands and dry off

1 minute - apply BP

(for 5 minutes get your things ready)

30 seconds - wash hands and dry off

1 minute - apply moisturizer...

I think you will regret not treating your acne, but if it doesn't bother you...

Getting exercise is also quite important.