Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
blondedancer10

Just frustrated, need some advice please

Well I've been using Dan's regimen for about 6-7 months now. For the most part it helps tremendously. I use Dan's cleanser, Dan's BP and up until last month I was using Dan's moisturizer as my last step and if I needed spot treatment I was using the ProActiv refining mask for those spots. Anyways, the only step I have changed is that I have replaced Dan's moisturizer with Cetaphil moisturizer instead, because Dan's was burning my skin as well as not giving me enough moisture.

Anyways, I only do the regimen at night. Never in the morning. lately I haven't been very happy with my skin, I feel like I'm breaking out a little more and it's getting harder to stay clear. I ordered the AHA a few days ago and used it last night for the first time. I like how moisturizing it is. Anyways, here are my problems:

My skin has a tendency to get sooo dry while using this stuff, like I put my makeup on and it looks not all that great because you can see the flakiness :/ this is actually my major problem besides stupid acne itself. I'm pretty sure I have combo skin because it is usually very dry and flaky, regardless of a good moisturizer, but then I get very oily in my T zone by the end of the day.

I'm not sure if I should be using the regimen twice a day simply because my skin does get so dry. I did get up and wash my face with the cleanser and used the BP but didn't use the AHA because Dan warns against using it twice a day, and I'd rather use it at night.