Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
tyler bonnie

TCM - Acupuncture, herbs etc.

So, first post for me. I've been battling Acne for about 5 years, I'm 23 now. Started on my back with cystic acne, after a year or two i got some spots on my face and stubborn cysts on my neck, that stays there for months.

Have been eating a lot of antibiotics and visited for the first time a real derm the summer 2009. He told me I should go on accutane. blah blah blah.... I didn't want to..so...

Mid summer i went to check out that chinese medecine, acupuncture and so on. It's been a while now and I'm...about 80-90 % clear. ( My face bbroke out a few weeks ago and haven't healed yet)

A zit or two...minicyst on back once in a while.

I haven't seen any threads about this on here, or I'm not so good at searching. Is there anybody on here doing this and had success? Or wanna try it out ? Let's discuss this here!

A few notes: I'm swedish, my grammar can be a bit messy sometimes. And for the acupuncture, i pay ~50$ for a 1 hour long session + a few buck for the herbs.

That's great that you've found something that works for you! :D How often do you receive acupuncture? What sorts of herbs do you take?

That's great that you've found something that works for you! :D How often do you receive acupuncture? What sorts of herbs do you take?

Yeah and I hope it will continue working ! Hm, in the beginning i came in every second week or so, now...every month. Uhm, the herbs..ye.. It's written in chinese on them :), the only english word on the box is "Toxic Heat cleaners". The TCM-"doctor" said I had "heat" in the blood and that's why I have acne. So the acupuncture and herbs are cleansing my body from that. It's sound a bit voodooOoO, but I think it works.

I don't want this thread to be all about me, ofcourse you peeps can ask question, but I also want other people aswell to tell about their experiences.

peace