Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
goodlife

Some advice please.

Ok, being a guy I am not keen on wearing makeup, but I don't mind wearing a primer, followed by a tinted moisturiser to even out redness.

My question is how long after using a primer should I wait before using the moisturiser, and what are the best ways to apply both?

Thanks

what do you mean by primer? primer for what? maybe since you are looking to conceal some redness you could try a tinted moisturizer? otherwise, put your moisturizer on first, wait about 10 minutes and then put on the primer. hope that helps!!

Moisturize first! I am an EXPERT at covering up red marks and scars from acne.

If you moisturize and then put a concealer on, it'll go on better, if you put moisturizer over it, it'll wipe it off which I'm sure you've noticed. My brother uses Clearasil tinted acne treatment (little tube with cap)...but I'm not sure how he likes me, I can never tell he's using it. I use Almay, but I'm a girl. I used to use Organix Tinted Moisturizer. Use something LIGHT since you are a guy, not a legit make up foundation but rather a tinted moisturizer. I apply all my make up with those little white cosmetic sponges, maybe give those a try, I HIGHLY recommend those! That was your fingers aren't touching your face PLUS it goes on more evenly and quickly.

It sounds to me like you're using too much Primer!

Try using a pea sized amount and rub in using circular movement from the centre of the face outwards. I would suggest the same process with your Tinted Moisturiser and just build up the coverage to what you need, using the same application method. You always apply primer before your coverage reguardless of what type you're using (foundation ect.)