Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
dom88

I'm sure I'm not the only one who smokes pot on here....

So I've heard weed can mess with hormones. I'm getting sober, today is day 1. I've been smoking for 4 years straight every day an now its time to get clean. So I'm wondering if anyone can give me any web links talking about the correlation between marijuana and acne or if anyone who has quit smoking and noticed there skin cleared up. Replies are much appreciated!!!!! :)

Dom :)

Hey Dom!

I used to smoke pot occasionally. Then I guess I made friends with the wrong group because I started to do it more. I broke out so bad, and I'm assuming it from the higher stress levels you can get from smoking pot (yes, even though you feel relaxed, it will somehow make you worry about other stuff, without even realizing. Plus also the fact that it just really adds extra toxins into your body) and yeah, I have been sober for probably around 7 or 8 months now, and I must say that I am clearing up! I would also sometimes have the odd cigarette too. I noticed like a week-ish later I would have a new breakout.

So I'm super happy that you have decided to quit! You may not like it at first (I went off cold-turkey, and became VERY grumpy), but just be patient and you'll see results soon! Good on you! :)

So I'm super happy that you have decided to quit! You may not like it at first (I went off cold-turkey, and became VERY grumpy), but just be patient and you'll see results soon! Good on you! :)

Pot is an herb.. and my medicine..

I will smoke this all day..

I'm clearing up just by diet..

I'm sure marijuana is bad for you just by smoking it, but I think the munchies is the worst part.. where you just crave everything bad for you.

Once I controlled that (plus detoxing), I get high and eat healthy foods..