Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
MarkS.

Lets start the 2010 with Sotret!

Hi guyz, my name is Mark and i had been lurking in this place for about 2 years now. I went to see a new dermatologist today with the hopes that she will start me on accutane and lord and behold she did. I told her she's the best doctor I had ever had...lol. Like all of the peepz up here, i'd been battling acne for quite some time now (about 7 years) and I just started seeing dermatologies about a year ago right after I graduated in college and got a job. I was using all the OTC products you can ever imagine as well as the ones that i get my hands onto that is being advertised on TV/internet! I've used benzoyl for awhile but i develop sensitivity to it. When i started seeing the derm, I have been prescribed with bezaclin, ziana, and solodyn but nothing came to avail. Solodyn was a great drug though, didnt have any side effects that I've encountered and it cleared me up but the problem with it was, after two months it comes back, same old new breakout! I took Solodyn 3x (3 months each).

I moved to my own place about 2 months ago and I decided to see a new derm since my old one is quite far away where I live @ now. My first thought was like, "I hope I get a female derm so I can tell what I really want" I am a Registered Nurse and I know that Male MDs are very authoritative and they don't listen sometimes..hehehehe. I'm a guy and heck I know...lol. Anywayz, in the mercy of God, I got a female MD. I told her my stories with acne and how it's affecting my self-esteem and she told me I have two options, 1. Start Abx pills for 3months see it from there or 2. Start accutane. I was like Accutane baby!!!

Anywayz, she started me with Sotret 30mg twice daily.. I was hoping she would start me with maybe juz 20mg but what the heck. I guess i'll be posting my updates here in the next 5 months.

fighting!!!!!

Day 2