Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
acne.be.gone

My Log...please let me know if I'm doing anything wrong!

I am a college student and have been on the regime for a week already, and this is my first post.

I was on Benzamycin 5% before I started this regime, so I just went directly to the full amount of 2.5% BP.

cleansed using clean and clear morning burst for 15 sec.

waited 10 min to dry.

applied full amount of BP from acne.org

waited 10 min.

applied curel lotion, a little less than a full squirt.

(PROBLEM: the lotion clumps with the BP...how do I fix?)

9 hrs of sleep other night

15 papules

1 white head

Edited by acne.be.gone

Going to sleep early tonight at 12am.

same routine as always...my skin on the cheeks seem to be getting redder and more raw looking..whenever i put on the bp, the skin looks more raw.

i found out that if i rub in the lotion for shorter amounts of time, the lotion doesn't clump with the bp.

17 papules

2 whiteheads (popped one of them with sterilized needle

Hi there! Welcome to the forum :)

That regimen your using is pretty much what I do, although I wait for about 2 minutes between the cleanser and the bp.

Just drink lots of water, eat lots of fruit, have a positive outlook and morale on things and you'll get there! Also maybe going to sleep a bit earlier might help but, I can't really talk :P.

Good luck!

Thank you for your advice! I will drink more water, eat more fruits, and go to sleep earlier.

13 papules

2 white heads (popped)

Curious: why is it better to not pop white heads? If they are going to pop anyways, why not pop them with a sterilized needle?

Thanks for your input.

10 papules

2 white heads

pretty stressful day..i wish i had enough time to go to sleep earlier..

i am drinking more water now though

Edited by acne.be.gone

drinking more water these days, only rubbing in lotion for like 10 seconds so that it doesn't clump with bp (after waiting 10 min inbetween)

12 papule