Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
lovin'life

Diane-35 Regimen log

So, I've just started my Diane-35 journey 2 weeks ago, and since there're not many diane-35 logs out there and I've relied so much on them for info before I started, I've decided to create my own log so everyone can use it for reference in the future, so here goes!

A little Background check:

I'm a college student at the last of my teen years. I've battled with acne for most of my teenage life, but its only been the last year that my acne has become severe, and has been affecting me socially. I've actually been prescribed diane-35 a year ago, but I didn't take it in the end due to the horrible side effects I've read on the net. College is suppose to be the most important times of someone's life, or so I've heard. I don't want to look back at it and see only the opportunities I've missed because of acne, if you are reading this then I'm sure you'd understand how I feel. And so, on to diane-35 it is for me.

Okay, now on to the more relavate stuff:

My derm classified my acne as moderate/severe. My main affeected areas are my forehead and cheeks. I have both nodules and papule, the former mainly on my cheeks and the latter on my forehead. I'll have one or a few of thoses at once at a time, but my biggest concern are non-inflammed acne on both of the cheeks, chin and forehead. If you shine light from an angle, my face will appear like sandpaper or 'chicken skined' whatever you call it. If I go out in the sun, let's just say it looks like a minefield blew up on my face.

My daily skincare routine:

It's pretty simple really, I massage my face twice a day with a cleanser containing SA and I brush my face with a body shop facial brush, then I rinse thoroughly with water and moisturize. Every other night, I'd apply Adapalene Gel 0.1%, which is a type of Retinol A.

Righto, that's that, now on to the log itself then:

WEEK 2 ON DIANE-35: