Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
HDD208

Coming to my world's end

I have been suffering from acne since I was 14 (I am now 23). When I saw those first pimples I ran to the pharmacy and tried everything they had to offer: clearsil, clean n clear, noxema, neterogena you name it if it was on the shelf I tried it at one time or another. Finding no success I then tried all the infomercial crap..Proactiv, Murad etc. Finally came the expensive dermatologist visits followed by their expensive prescription topicals: Finacea, Tarazoc, Differin, Duac, Retin A just to name a few. After I graduated from college things got really bad and I couldn't take it anymore. I have heard of accutane and its dangers but I was so desperate that I give it a try anyway. I was on accutane for 5 months with little improvement. I was shocked that it did not help me that much because I saw the amazing results it gave a lot of people on here. Also I developed a constipation problem while on accutane that really bothers me. So now I got that on top of still having acne. I am literally at my wits end. Accutane is the most powerful acne fighting drug out there and I feel like if that doesn't work for me nothing will. What is wrong with me? Why is my acne so resistant? Am I destined to look like a bag of skittles all my life? I have never been so unhappy.