Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I just got back from watching the new film '3 idiots' --> it's about basing your career on your passion. It's a well-balanced film - it made me laugh, and made me tear up (I'm a guy!). Even though I've always been aware of this, it made me realize more than ever that I have no passion for anything. A lot of people are passionate about something. I don't know what my talents are, where my passion lies and I have no idea what I could have a career in. I pretty much sit on the computer checking out technology blogs and other blogs (fml, digg, etc.) all day. I do know that I enjoy wall climbing, sprinting and badminton but barely ever practice them. I'm studying business (accounting) atm because I like dealing with numbers/maths even though I wasn't great at it, I put it down to having a good teacher. I come from a business orientated family hence the business part of what I'm studying. As for career choices, I'd prob go for smthng finance related but this field is so competitive it's pretty much an unfeasible choice. So my question for you is.. where should I start to do something?

I think I'm you. I consider myself a jack of all trades but can't seem to focus on something long enough to really get into it. I sort of burn out on stuff. Due to my acne I've been sitting home a lot on the computer, looking into different stuff. I'm currently a finance major but am going to be switching to accounting soon enough. ATM I'm not very passionate about anything. I just want to get the F out of my house but can't seem to build up the courage to. So sad..

Am the same am shi"t at everthing But you are are good at maths am sure you could find something you would enjoy and be good at. Do you like sports?