Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
jennah

Does drinking water really make a difference?

Hey everyone, haven't been here in a while!

So, I've been getting some breakouts lately. I don't drink much water (a 16 oz bottle or less a day) and have been trying to drink 8 glasses a day. For the past few days I've been able to do it, but I feel like I'm forcing myself to drink as I'm never that thirsty. I just can't seem to drink that much! So far I haven't noticed any improvements in my skin.

So, in your experience, has drinking water made any difference?

TIA!

(and Merry Christmas!)

well ive been drinking lots of water everyday for around 6 months. not sure how much it helps. they say the body is something like 65% water? so i guess it helps to replenish it with pure water as much as possible.

i get like that to i say if your not thirsty then dont drink. but maybe try drinking little sips every hour or something

I'm not too sure yet. I've been drinking lots of water daily for the past year or so and I mean, I still have acne. Don't expect it to clear you up or anything. It's definitely good to do anyway to be healthy. I know it helps after a night of drinking to drink a ton of water before I go to bed. Usually drinking will give me one or two small pimples the next day, the kind that would come up anyway but if i hadn't drank I probably could have iced and used bp and stopped it. If I drink a lot of water after drinking, I'm talking like 1 liter, then I'm usually fine the next day, not to mention less hungover.

I personally have never seen an effect on my acne through drinking more or less water. But when I do drink more water I feel more awake and energetic. I think that its probably good for your body in general.

Can't hurt. A lot of people are chronically dehydrated and don't know it. If you only drink when you become thirsty, you are dehydrated.