Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Kevin N

My Accutane Experience. DROP DEAD ACNE!

We here is my story. My derm put me on tazorac and minocin back in early October. I had mild to moderate acne, and wanted it to be gone. After the 12 week course here I am.... My skin broke out like CRAZY on the tazorac. MY derm told me it would start to clear up by Christmas. It's Christmas day today, and I look the worst I have in my life... It's very discouraging. My derm is going to be putting me on accutane hopefully this coming week. He better make time for a last minute appointment. I am very worried about the "initial breakout" on accutane. Don't get me wrong, I can handle a break out. But some of the picture logs I have seen from other users looks like the acne gets 10 times worse than it was to start! I'm a freshman in college, and this is the time I am supposed to be meeting people and making lots of friends, but instead I want to hide in my dorm for the next 20 weeks. I guess I am looking for advice on the treatment, things to be careful of, and encouragement. I know that by summer time I will have clear skin, and that thought will hopefully keep me positive until then.