Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
histani

What foundation to use? HELP!

I have been reading over the forums for an hour now about what brands/types of foundation to use for my not-so perfect skin. I haven't ever been clinically labeled as having normal skin, but that's what my husband seems to think I have (and he has had his fair share of dermatologist appointments and battle with severe acne) so I tend to believe him.

I like wearing moderate coverage foundation preferably in a matte finish. I have been using MAC Studio Tech for about 2-3 years now and feel as if I need a change. Ever since my now husband and I started dating (4+ years ago) I started getting breakouts and baby bumps all over my face, mainly on my forehead and cheeks. No matter what I do I can't seem to get rid of them and my husband is convinced that it's because of my makeup! I can already tell you that I do not care for mineral powder. I have used Bare Minerals and it just makes my face seem powdery and uncomfortable. I also have one sunspot and many freckles on my cheeks and across my nose under my eyes that I would rather coverup than not.

I read that silicone-based products may be best, but after all my researching I can't seem to find a straight answer. I would appreciate any feedback possible on the issue and feel free to ask any questions that would further help you come up with an answer for me. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!

I tried the Almay one reccommended here and it didn't cause any problems.I really like it.You might want to give it a try :)

Otherwise Clinque make several Oil Free ones

Hope you find something