Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
estiger2003

another 'regimen stopped working' story

Ive been using Dans regimen for about 4 years and I got my face to clear up completely. For the first two years I used BP morning and night, but then got tired of it so I stopped using it in the morning. I switched to spot treating in the morning and still used it at night. It worked fine and I stayed clear. BUT...Last August I went on vacation to Mexico for about 9 days. Well it wasnt really a vacation because I went visit family and they live in an old school ranch lol. Anyway, my main concern about going was..how was I going to do my regimen in Mexico? In my 9 days, I showered every night and did the regimen, but spot treated my acne. I wouldnt do the regimen in the morning. I feel embarrassed having to do all this when Im with family. When I came back home to the US, I was surprised that I didnt break out during those 9 days in Mexico. I thought that I was finally growing out of acne, so I basically stopped doing the regimen. The only thing I would do was use my facial cleanser and moisturize at night. The first week everything was perfect, but after the second week, I started seeing little bumps on the side on my face. Soooo back on the regimen I went. Dont worry, I started with using a little BP so my skin adjusts again. I just kept getting more. I was hoping those bumps would go away and I would stay clear, but that didnt happen. The acne isnt HORRIBLE, but it bothers me. As the acne goes away, more emerges, but they leave a little dark scar, and the scars are adding up, if you get what I mean? Im sure the scars will fade out over time but Im not patient and I dont want it to get worse! After almost 4 months, it seems like BP isnt being affective anymore and I dont know what to do. Well thats my story! :wall: