Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
mattmyers

From Proactiv to Acne.org Regimen?

Hello guys, first post here.

First let me say that I am really excited to be a part of this community, it seems straight to business and none of the nonsense you see elsewhere.

I've just got a few questions here before I finally decide to go out and try this Regimen.

Basically like a lot of you guy's here, I've tried quite a bit of things to prevent acne. I've tried most of the top ones such as AcneFree, Proactiv, Murad etc. None seem to work 100% for me, however I can say that AcneFree and Proactiv seemed to be the best (for me). And they are BP based, 2.5% just like the regimen here.

I've been using Proactiv for at least two months now, when I first bought it I pretty much went from using nothing on my face to such a strong medicine for severe acne. I have pretty sensitive skin, It tore my face up pretty bad. Dried it out, burned me all of the above. However after using it for so long the redness and most of the dryness has started to subside. My face is still kind of dry but not as near as it use to be. However I have no reaction to the BP anymore it seems.

Basically what I'm wanting to know is. since I've been using BP for at least two months now (Proactiv/AcneFree), will using Dan's regimen be pretty easy for me to switch over to? Obviously I'll start out with the recommended amount and build my way up, I want to do it right. However Is Dan's regimen stronger than Proactive, or will it actually be easier for me? The proactive cleanser and repairing lotion both have 2.5% BP. I don't know what other ingredients Proactiv has so maybe they're not even really considered the same thing.